Scribble

23. Trying to do 5 months work in a week

Hello cute guys and girls! I am back for more Weekly RinScribble! Yay! For anyone new to this, it is a series of me rambling sharing about a week of my life since I got the job.

This is exactly me right now. I wanna hide from the eye of others. From the responsibilities. I was procrastinating this whole time yeah, but to deal with a deadline is such a pain. Just wanna stay in comfort zone that is my room, with my laptop, games, internet and anime. But alas, to survive I have the need to go out of this room.

Tuesday 2 May 2017

I was reminded about my on-job training. I am currently at 10%. I needed 50% within this month. lol. just when I finally get the hang of this job description. Luckily the superior and some seniors willing to help me out these few days.

Wednesday 3 May 2017

It is magical you know. I have never been able to do things this fast. I actually started learning faster about my job. And that 10% has gone up to 25% in this 2 days. I wondered if I actually capable of finishing my on job training on the first month if I actually tried? Maybe not, coz I have no experience at all on that time, but now I have been, at least at certain level, familiar with our platforms and tasks by watching different seniors.

Thursday 4 May 2017

I tried to work hard today. But coz I am kinda stupid, I forgot how to take the reading, so I have to wait for a while until a senior available to help me out. This kinda take into my time for my on job training. But for some unknown reason… I am currently at 40%.

-sigh-

You know, no matter how stupid, slow learning and forgetful I am, I usually work hard on it, and even with just small amount of knowledge, that small amount will be hard embedded in myself. just I won’t remember most of the small details. Like, I can do my job, but i will fail in explaining it to them. And here I am, doing things that will make me have zero real knowledge. It isn’t like I didn’t try hard this few days, but still have this weird feeling I don’t deserve it. Some senior compliment me saying he like how I work. Well, coz I only have few daily tasks compared to him have to handle like the whole platform in general as temporary team leader. So, of course I can do it, as long as I focus. Which is really tiring. I can’t do my tasks at night, coz I really need the rest to keep up with the job on the day.

Friday 5 May 2017

The big boss came for just the daily meeting. Uh.

I went to the office to deal with some things, despite going back from work quite late too. And then my facebook was blocked for a too lewd anime pic. Oh well. it just that, on that time it was almost midnight, so I felt like I was blocked for 2 days instead of just one.

Saturday 6 May 2017

My progress is slowing down now. But I still tried. This other platform I assigned to actually has less things to do. Yet it feels taking the whole day since it spread across the whole day. I feel that way coz I was too slow. I don’t want to make any mistake, especially any critical one that can cause loss to the company (and resulting in them firing me).

When I went home, I can’t have fun coz of the Facebook block. So instead I tried to do my on job training.

Sunday 7 May 2017

And guess what? since I was doing it late into the early morning (like 3 am) I was late waking up and go to work. Luckily I barely got in. Unfortunately, I am still having lack of sleep, and today is one really hot sunny day. Well, at least someone was willing to teach me. I have been asking from a lot of seniors, but this one senior is the only one actually made an effort, so despite constant headache and sleepy, I was still trying to understand what he was saying. Well, i got some. Only if he allow me to take note exactly as he said, coz I will always forget details. Like the certain terms he used.

I make a mistake today though. I have done printing the papers, but I didn’t give the last one coz the other colleague is messing with me. Remember when I said I always forget details? I forgot who is the last person face, despite knowing that name. I gave up looking for him in that boat coz I need to take a nap. Yet I got scolded, kinda, coz I didn’t give it to him. Tch. It wasn’t my fault… maybe. I dunno.  I don’t socialize well with others. Still, it is so un-professional of them leaving me hanging when I asked everyone where he was. Not that the supervisor will understand that ever.

Oh yeah, the on-job training. I am so stressed out over this. They were fucking late for making my staff ID for a whole month, yet they still keep the same due date. They should have re-consider me doing almost nothing at the office coz of their incompetency. I don’t care you have thousands of staff to take care of. You have those thousands of staff that can click just one time to just fucking make a 6 digits number. That one number was the one thing make me lost my time and motivation.

-sigh-

Blaming other is bad. Rambling again here too.

Monday 8 May 2017

I tried to do my on job training. but there were too many lifting activities today. And I hate that crane operator. Do you think I do nothing at all? I have some other things to be done too. Besides, those that actually gonna use it will help the lifting. we don’t need 20 men in that small area at same time.

Finally the last day of my work rotation. I want to relax a little bit.  *play games watch youtube watch anime* I can’t do anything much about that on job training anymore for now.

Standard

Leave a Reply/Comment here

