Anime, Scribble

[Weekly Rinscribble] 8. The job is challenging

Hello cute guys and girls! I am back for more Weekly RinScribble! Yay!

Honestly, I don’t wrote much notes about what happened. Whenever I get back home, it is already late enough that just after dinner, I feel asleep, then woke up early to work again. Have almost no free time.

__________________________

Sunday 15 January 2017

We going to the workplace on boat again. I having a hard time socializing with them as usual. It seems that most of my conversation with others are just about work. Everyone seems to hate sitting besides me. Am I that boring? 😥 The instrument guy seems nice, but maybe he was tired from working overnight.

Monday 16 January 2017

This time the driver is different. Transfer van. I tried talking to others about which platform they are going today. I only found out we need to keep records when we return to shores to put in the overtime. A fellow work mates suggested me that I should get to know people before the people. I can only laughed it off.

But I guess it is true.

Tuesday 17 January 2017

I was slowly getting ready for work when I received a call for one of the drivers. He isn’t supposed to be the one taking me, but he thought the other driver won’t come get me. I have to go that instant. Later we found out I don’t actually have to change van. Oh well.

The work isn’t that hard (yet), but I guess I am getting the hang of the routine job. Taking all those oil well parameters, know which wells that are producing oil., well head control panel, P&ID etc. I think we went back earlier than usual today, perhaps due to earlier rise of tide.

My pen fall into the sea when I was rushing for the incoming boat. I guess the fishes can write letters to each other now. xD

I may be able to get a movie on pendrive for our boat trip. the two TVs can use pendrive. Perhaps I can make more friends if this successful.

Wednesday 18 January 2017

The movie doesn’t work well. Every one seems tired and asleep, while the movie quality was too low. I can’t give up yet. I am too slow to learn the platform, can’t remember their names, everyone still see me as some stranger… AHHHHH! Still feel really frustrated.

Then, my supervisor asked if I wanted to go to massage later. I guess it is part of his scheme to make me speak with others.

Thursday 19 January 2017

Today it is raining again. It has been third day of rain in morning. The waves are harsher than usual, but still considered nothing as they said.

I think I am learning a bit more now. I was advised to go to different jacket platform to get more exposure. It is called familiarization for a reason. I just can’t get myself rolling to start writing my report though. Not that anyone told me to. Just the feeling that I should do it. Recently I feel like whenever my guts tell me to do something other than what I am currently doing, that seems to be the best choices. I might be maturing to an adult finally. Maybe.

Friday 20 January 2017

A jacket platform tripped. So no production from the 3 wells today until we rectified the problem. I was nervous coz I never done any real platform startup, especially this is a manual one. But the seniors did it easily, after working really hard repairing the faulty equipment.  I can’t help coz I know nothing about the equipment and not strong enough to help open them too. I am still worried if this job actually suitable for me.

Actually, yeah, it isn’t at all. But no use in worrying, I should just keep on working hard.

Saturday 21 January 2017

Finally I got some time to rest. My plan was to relax only. My little brother came back for a semester break. It seems he needed some ingredient to cook, so I helped buy things for the house meals. Also bought some tools for my job, spent about RM200 today. It’s fine, I already got my pay coz incoming Chinese New Year.

Then me and my siblings play basketball a bit. As usual, I suck at sport. But still have fun whenever the ball get in the loop. Then when for a quick burst speed and jogging.

Then I realized something. I haven’t done any review or write report for my job. I need to quickly learn the job. Damnit.

Sunday 22 January 2017

Went swimming. I honestly can’t swim well yet. I was learning the basic there.

__________________________

Balancing time for work, family and anime, online, gaming etc is quite hard. I have to wake up at 5 am. Get on the van about 7am, go to work. get home depending on the day, I could arrived home at 8pm. Eat dinner and talk/play with my family a bit, then fell unconscious on the bed.

I can’t say I am that tired. Well, maybe I am not used to it yet. But I haven’t done much yet. I didn’t learn a lot of the platform yet. I am worried. This isn’t exam, its real life job. Oh well.

And I will be taking my driving license soon.

 

Well then cy@ later! Look forward to more update about my life of the job!

Standard

Leave a Reply/Comment here

